Skip to main content
Family Information and Services Hub

Kerry Boyce - Childminder

Coronavirus status:

I have been working with children from the age of 16 when I began babysitting, I then completed my NNEB Diploma in 1998, at Brockenhurst College. This is a two year childcare course in which I spent every other week on placement, in all I completed 6 placements which included 2 primary schools, 2 nursery schools and 2 family settings. I have also completed a week placement at a local maternity unit and two weeks at a ski resort in Italy where I independently managed a crèche facility in the hotel.

Since I qualified in September 2000 I have worked in a day nursery for 6 years where I planned and provided suitable activities for children aged from 2 to 3 years. I then took a year out to travel the world, when I returned I began a new job at a Montessori School. I worked with the 2 to 4 years olds and gained a lot of hands on training and experience of the Montessori approach and then I moved to the bambini classroom (under 3s) that I was asked to manage.

I had my first child in January 2009 and decided to start my own business, providing quality childcare from home, I had my second child in June 2012 and continued to childmind. I am currently studying my BA Hons degree in childhood studies at The University of Winchester. I am a registered with Ofsted.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Kerry Boyce
Contact Position
Childminder
Telephone
07956090669
E-mail
kerryboyce82@gmail.com
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/Oakleyschildminding

Where to go

Name
Oakleys Childminding
Address
55, Tennyson Road
Totton
Southampton
Hampshire
Postcode
SO40 3PT
Notes

I have a wide range of age appropriate toys, puzzles and games, and will plan weekly craft/sensory activities for the children.

I have a playroom attached to the lounge, which has access to the garden. I often have the french doors open in fine weather so the children have free flow between the inside and outside. We have a trampoline, swing, outdoor classroom, sand and water tray, and various ride on toys. We also have a nearby allotment that the children all help to plant, water, weed, harvest and even cook fruit and vegetables!

I have a varied range of books for all ages that are available for children to help themselves. We also make regular visits to the library.

I love baking, especially cakes! I also like to involve the children in preparing snacks and lunch.

 I follow the Early years foundation stage, which includes the Prime areas, Personal social and emotional development, Physical development and Communication and Language and specific areas, Literacy, Mathematics, Understanding the world and Expressive arts and design, for further information please visit this very helpful website www.foundationyears.org.uk and or ask me any questions.

Costs

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£5 per hour
Details
I charge £5.00 per hour per child I also charge an extra £2.50 per day for breakfast and the same for lunch or evening meals. I do not charge if I am on holiday or unable to work due to illness but will charge full cost if your child is unable to attend due to illness, holiday or any other reason. I do ask for a deposit to secure your child’s space if the start date is sometime in the future, this is normally the first months fees, which is non refundable if for any reason your child does not start or the days/hours requested in our contract change. All parents pay a month in advance and can pay by cash or bank transfer. I do except childcare vouchers, tax-free childcare and offer 2, 3, 4 yr old funding (please ask). There is also a one of admin charge of £10.00.

Time / Date Details

When is it on
Open Wednesdays to Fridays 8am to 6pm all year
Time of day
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Back to top