Family Information and Services Hub
Local Offer

Della Raven Childcare Services

Offering services to:
  • Children 0-5
  • Primary school aged children
Supporting people with:
  • Activities for children and young people
Carescheme type:
  • Childminder

I am a childminder who offers a home from home setting, providing care and early years education in line with the Early Years Foundation Stage.

I have been registered from 2001 having provided care for over 35 different children between age 8 months and 13 years.


Who to contact

Contact Name
Della Raven
Contact Position
01189701627 01189701627 07947030677 07947030677

Where to go

Pamber Heath


View RG26 on a map

About Me

I am a loving Ofsted registered childminder who has a homely family setting of a three bedroomed detached house with large garden in Pamber Heath with extensive outdoor play toys and a play house. I have a designated playroom where toys are stored. However children prefer to play in the lounge area or large hall area with toys. I have been providing childcare for several families since 2006 when I had my second child. I provide care for pre-school aged children and do before and after school care for children who are at Silchester School and surrounding pre schools.

I have enjoyed working with children for many years, having worked and been paid or on a voluntary basis working with children for swimming lesson, judo lesson. I am also a leader in girlguiding and have run a unit for over thirty years locally and have been involved in guiding at Division and County level.

My Experience

I originally registered as a child carer in 2001 when I had my first child. I returned to my professional work as well as part time childminding as I could not pick up much work. Hence taking up the opportunity of childminding full time when my second child was born in 2006.

I have studied the Diploma in childcare level three qualification and 
completed all my assignments with an A grade for each module..

I have provided childcare for 30 plus children from over 12 families since 2001 and previously did some childcare with other families. I have retained and seen some families from pre school into school and continue to provide the family based setting the parents like. I have cared for babies from 6 months old up to 12 year olds who have reluctantly left me after more than 8 years care to allow me to focus on younger children. However I cater for mixed age range and we have a close working family setting with all children working together like a family setting and helping each other achieve independence with help and guidance all round. The children love coming here as we have stimulated trips/outings and play for all age children. I currently provide care for twins and other children the same age that are schoolers and started with me between 6-12 months old and have been with me since for 3 or more years. I have experience of working with  other twins from a young age of 6 months with another child of the same age on some days along with the regular school children.

My Qualifications

Diploma in Childcare. level 3 Grade A
Basic Food and Hygiene qualification/Food Allegen awareness course
Paediatric Childcare Qualification
Child safety awareness courses
Child Protection and safeguarding courses attended
EYFS courses attended
CAF courses attended
Midas Minibus
Health Safety in the Workplace

My Availability

7.30am - 6.00pm (Preschoolers Mon-Thursday only) (Schoolers all week) 

Out of hours can be negotiated 
Also registered for overnight care too for occasional needs.

Contact for availability - Some availability for ADHOC holiday care in Summer Hols
Also potential schooler place for part time space and/or for under 5's 

(Cover Silchester Primary School & surrounding preschools)


TBC  special offer see 'other info'
Fees to be discussed inline with current fees


Other notes

Care is subject to availability of space and needs dependent on current customers I care for.

Local Offer


I have engaged and worked with children with autism, speech and language needs and  ADHD.  Each child is individual and I have worked with them to improve and develop their abilities whilst in my care.



Contact Name
Della Raven
Contact Telephone
Contact Email
What does your service do?

Home from home envirnonment with other children of varying ages

Who does your service provide for?

Contact to ascertain availability of space

How can I start using the service?

Contact to ascertain availability of space

Where is it located and what areas does it cover?

Tadley area servicing customers from Newbury, Basingstoke and Reading Area

How are decisions made about who can use your service?


How do you communicate with service users and how are they involved in decision making?


Is your service fully accessible?


What training are the staff supporting children and young people with SEN and Disabilities had or are having?

Personal experience and training for basic signing with young children

How will I know my child is safe?

Visit and assess the setting

Which of the following applies to your setting?
  • Accessible changing
  • Our service is delivered in the home
  • Accessible toilets
What communication methods are you familiar with?
  • Makaton
Does your service include children and young people with:
  • Autistic spectrum conditions
  • Communication needs
  • Hearing impairment
How are parents involved in the setting/school/college? How can I be involved?

The setting - Della Raven Childcare Services

Offering services to:
  • Children 0-5
  • Primary school aged children
Supporting people with:
  • Activities for children and young people
Carescheme type:
  • Childminder


Save to shortlist

Last Updated: 11 September 2020

Go back to top